Don’t let the sun go down till you do this…

By Robert Zink

Dont let the sun go down without telling those you love that you love them.

We came into this world to learn of love.  Love is the elixir of life and it is the cornerstone of everything we do or become.  Most of us are fortunate to have family that we love and care about.  If we are lucky like myself, we are blessed with special friends who do more than keep us company; they guide and guard our way on the path.  I encourage my friends to act as guides at times, because we don’t always have the best view of ourselves.  I always want my friends to be loving, but honest.

I had two such friends who go way back to when I was 16.  Both of them died without my knowing.  I was out of town, they were moving, and you know how it goes. We simply lost touch with each other. Well, here is my most sincere advice to anyone who wants a full and rewarding life without regret, NEVER LET THE SUN SET WITHOUT SHARING WITH THOSE YOU LOVE, THAT YOU LOVE THEM.

I was very blessed to have been guided several years ago to move back to my home in the Seattle area.  About a year later my Dad came down with cancer.  I quit my job and spent as much time with him as possible.  I was blessed, because the night before he died, I kissed him on the head and told him I loved him.  I probably had not said those words to my Dad in 25 years. While I always felt blessed to share my love with my Father before he died, 25 years is a long time.  In our family we did not express love with word, but there is also no reason not to express your heart without words.  Don’t let the sun go down without making sure those you care about know it, in actions and in words.

I am not one to believe in the power of guilt in any fashion or form.  It is a useless emotion and often cripples people.  But I leave you with this thought, on your last day, will you be wishing for more time in the office, or more time with those you love?  Tell them you love them.  As James Taylor says, “ shower the people you love with love.”

None of us know if this will be the last day with someone we love and care about.  There is not enough time for ignoring, anger and all those so-called justified emotions.  Never go to bed in anger, never leave the house without saying goodbye.  Our life is NOT guaranteed to us, nor is theirs.  Share your love often, make certain they know how you feel. Take care of your heart, don’t let the sun set without making sure that those you love and care about know it, and believe it.

Peace and Prosperity,

Robert Zink

Miracle Mentor and Alchemy Life Coaching

www.personal-magic.com

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

